Douglas Coupland om våran tid

“The twentieth century was a progressively bad dream he [Marshall McLuhan] dismissed in order to bridge the reign of Queen Victoria over and across to the reign of Google.”

“twenty-first-century life is karaoke-a never-ending attempt to maintain dignity while a jumble of data uncontrollably blips across a screen.”

“”People are now doing their deepest thinking and making their most emotionally charged connections with people around the planet at all timmes of the day!”

Extraordinary Canadians : Marshall McLuhan av Douglas Coupland.

Detta har inte så mycket med AS att göra. Förutom då att Marshall Mcluhen (1911-1980) själv var i autismspektrumet, men han levde på en tid då kunskapen om autismspektrumet var begränsad och var därmed odiagnostiserad. Och om jag väljer att identifiera mig med min diagnos kan jag hävda att anledningen till att jag gillar ovanstående citat är att jag har AS, att det är förklaringen till att jag älskar ord och citat på det sättet jag gör.

Leave a Reply

